St. Mary’s Pee Wee Basketball held their annual Awards Night on November 21. This was the 25th Season of Pee Wee Basketball. The Boys champions were the Blue Devils and Girls champions were the Hoyas. The winners of our Special Awards are as follows: The Michael Romano Memorial Award is awarded to a 4th grade girls and boy player for “Competitive Spirit.” Our 2015 winners are Jessica Van Sant and Louis Pelliccia. The Robert Quinn Memorial Award is awarded to a 1st grade girl and boy player for “Enthusiasm.” Our 2015 winners are Natalie O’Neill and Theodore (TJ) Santos. St. Mary’s Pee Wee would like to give a special thank you to BCB Community Bank and Tom Keating, CFO of BCB Community Bank for their continued support of our program. From left to right: Natalie O’Neill, Jessica Van Sant, Louis Pelliccia, Theordore Santos, CFO BCB Community Bank Tom Keating, Msgr. Lawrence Miller, Diane Liming, Maggie McCabe and Katie Mulcahy (Hoyas players).

© 2000, Newspaper Media Group