Saint Peter’s Prep, Jersey City – Graduation 2013

Saint Peter’s Preparatory School celebrated its 135th Commencement at Saint Peter’s University on Saturday, June 15, 2013. The following students are Hudson County residents and their college destinations are noted.

Bayonne: Isaac Atayero (Nigeria), Matthew Biscaldi (Saint Joseph’s University), Evan Cain (Saint Joseph’s University), Brian Cichetti (pace University), Nicholas Clappsy (Rutgers University, Newark), Donald Cruden (Rider University), Michael Esposito (Fordham University), Matthew Fonti (Richard Stockton College of New Jersey), Devon Galano (Saint Peter’s University), Kevin Gallagher (Franklin & Marshall College), Jack Giacchetti (Fordham University), Christian Guerra (undecided), Liam Kiniery (Saint Peter’s University), Robert Kufczynski (Saint Joseph’s University), Joseph Lampa (Pace University), Alexandre Mariano (undecided), Joseph Nicoletti (Rutgers University, New Brunswick), Marek Niesiobedzki (American University), Brian O’Halloran (Pennsylvania College of Technology), Guillermo Pineiro (Rutgers University, New Brunswick), David Quesada (Loyola University Maryland), Christopher Ruh (Montclair State Uiversity), Nicholas Santa Maria (Rutgers University, New Brunswick), Ralph Scianni (Rutgers University, New Brunswick), Donovan Sepulveda (Quinnipiac College), David Somers (Boston College), Joseph Stevenson (Saint John Fisher College), Michael Trogio (Rutgers University, New Brunswick), Jeffrey Veloz (Tri-County Technical College), and Matthew Zebrowski (Saint Joseph’s University).

The following Bayonne residents earned awards at graduation: Jack Giacchetti was a Commended Scholar in the National Honor Society. Nicholas Santa Maria won the Gold Medal in Spanish and the Silver Medal in Science. Kevin Gallagher and Andrew Guarini shared the John E. Browning SJ Award, which is given to students who model the virtues of courage, wisdom, and humble service in pursuit of justice. Matthew Fonti won the Silver Medal in Music and performed at the graduation ceremony. Joseph Nicoletti and Alexandre Mariano also performed at the graduation ceremony.

Hoboken: Vincenzo Addeo (Rutgers University, Newark), Sean Falzon (Pennsylvania State University), Damian Lucignano (West Virginia University), Kevin Madigan (Montclair State University), and Jason Supplee (Seton Hall University).

Jersey City: Jeffrey Ancheta (Saint Peter’s University), Cameron Antonio (Saint Peter’s University), Joshua Balasa (Pace University), Enzo Bonelli (Rider University), Gianluca Bove (Stevens Institute of Technology), Bernard Chester, Jr. (Rutgers University, Newark), Jon Brian Cordon (Ithaca College), Jonathan Figueroa (Pace University), Esteban Flores (University of Puerto Rico), Andrei Genio (Montclair State University), Ian Griffin (New Jersey City University), Andrew Guarini (Saint Pete’s University), Shahrose Kahlon (Saint Peter’s University), Michael Kwok (Seton Hall University), Andrew La Rosa (undecided), Hawkin Latham (New Jersey City University), Hussam Latif (Fairleigh Dickinson University), Mauel Malcampo (Fairleigh Dickinson University), Raza Mehdi (The College of the Holy Cross), Chad Molesky (Saint Peter’s University), Henry Om (Stevens Institute of Technology), Mark Owlasiuk (New Jersey Institute of Technology), Harsh Patel (Fairleigh Dickinson University), Andre Persaud (Rutgers University, Newark), Faizan Rafi (Rutgers University, Newark), Aaren Rigor (Saint Peter’s University), Luke Rivera (Stevens Institute of Technology), Hayzle Sanango (New Jersey Institute of Technology), Krish Sanghavi (Rutgers University, Newark), Kyle Shivers (Duquesne University), Chakris Vongtanaanek (Montclair State University), Brandon Wendt (The George Washington University), and Kelvin Yang (Drexel University).

At graduation, Raza Mehdi won the Gold Medal in Religio. Isaac Atayero won the Gold Medal in Music and performed with Prep’s chorale group, Vox, at graduation. Henry Om was recognized for perfect attendance over four years at Prep.

North Bergen: Christopher Cardenas (State University of New York, Oswego), Isiah Cruz (Yale University), and Christian Roca (undecided).

Secaucus: Jai Malik (New York University), Joseph Mucciolo (Loyola University Maryland), and Hector Poza (Pennsylvania State University). At graduation, Jai Malik won the Silver Medal in History and the Silver Medal in Latin.

Weehawken: Andrew Cabrera (Saint Joseph’s University).

West New York: Chirag Arya (New Jersey Institute of Technology) and Matthew Bernardo (Saint Joseph’s University). At graduation, Matthew Bernardo was presented with the Rev. Francis J. Shalloe, SJ Award, which is given to a student who exhibits an outstanding spirit of service to the Prep community and is considered a “Man for Others”.


© 2000, Newspaper Media Group