History Scholars

Sixteen New Jersey City University students were inducted into the Rho-Rho chapter of the national history honor society, Phi Alpha Theta, at a recent campus ceremony. Gathered with Dr. Jason Martinek, an NJCU assistant professor of history, and Dr. Joanne Z. Bruno, NJCU interim vice president for academic affairs, were inductees (from the left): Lindsay Walker of Brielle, Jennifer Zehler of Belmar, Patricia Bradshaw of Red Bank, and Alyson M. Guida of Tinton Falls. Phi Alpha Theta is a professional society that promotes the study of history through the encouragement of research, good teaching, publication, and the exchange of learning and ideas among historians.


© 2000, Newspaper Media Group