Elwell to chair mayor’s group; Drasheff, Turner also elected to leadership posts

Secaucus Mayor Dennis Elwell has been elected chairman of the North Hudson Mayor’s Committee, the coordinated group for the county’s eight northern communities.
Under a regional agreement, the committee is primarily responsible for administering the Meals on Wheels program in northern Hudson County. Meals on Wheels provides hot meals to the homebound, the elderly, and those who are not able to cook for themselves.
“I’m honored to be given the responsibility to lead [a committee] that in particular helps those in need of the most basic services,” Mayor Elwell said.
The North Hudson Mayor’s Committee has also chosen Guttenberg Mayor Gerald Drasheff as its vice-chair and Weehawken Mayor Richard Turner as treasurer.

© 2000, Newspaper Media Group