Scholar athlete awards

Pictured are Bayonne Cal Ripken Jr. Baseball League winners Isaac Young of Modell’s Sporting Goods team and student at Henry Harris School; Alex Lambos of AFC team and student at All Saints Catholic Academy; and Rami Amin of Bergen Point Pharmacy team and student at Walter F. Robinson School. The three will be recognized at the 18th annual awards dinner in November at Chandelier Restaurant for earning consistently high grades; perfect school attendance and league attendance, much like the league’s namesake who holds baseball’s record for most consecutively played games.

© 2000, Newspaper Media Group