Under the management of Mike Casazza and coached by Alfredo Gomez, Tony Blanks, Jr., Sean Smith, and ‘CEO’ Joey Farina, Hoboken captured the Little League championship recently. The players here are (top row, left to right) Gabe Laden, Justin Brown, Rodney Classen, Elias Williams, and Kyle Smith; (bottom row, left to right) Mark Boyd, Sean Smith Jr., Mike Watts, Shihed Frazier, Jay Blanks Jr., Brandon Gomez, and Thomas Garen. Not pictured: Hoboken league president James Farina.


© 2000, Newspaper Media Group