Thank you Local 2262

Dear Editor:
I am writing this letter to thank the 70 percent of the Union members of AFSCME local 2262, the blue collar workers of the Jersey City Board of Education. First of all, thank you for giving us 50 percent plus one vote to win. You all did a great job telling everyone you wanted a change. I cannot tell you how much this means to all our new officers. Thank you for giving them your trust; they will not let you down. This is the union for the hard-working people. Once again, thanks to the wonderful members for coming out to vote. Here are the new officers: President Bill Murawski, Vice President Frank Zahlten, Rec. Sec. Paulette Harris, Sec. Treasurer Joe Feminello, Executive Board members Joe Conte, Patty McCarthy, Paula Watkins, Mark Tomaschek, Rudy Perez, Sherri Simington, and Lorraine Schosser. The Trustees are Norma Ortiz, Jack Korsu, and Efrain Gonzalez. This is the team that will work for all the members of Local 2262 to make us strong again. So, once again, we would like to thank all of you for coming out on your own time to vote.

Bill Murawski
President of local 2262

© 2000, Newspaper Media Group